How Are We Doing?

Customer service has always been our top priority here at City Volkswagen. Our team is committed to working together to solve our customers transportation needs.

Take a look at what the reviewers on this page have to say about the customer service experience we offer at City Volkswagen.

Customer Lobby
370 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Joseph B., El Cajon, CA 14 Dec 2018
I've been to all the Volkswagen service centers in San Diego and I can honestly say that city Volkswagen service is the best! Their customer service goes above and beyond. Kearney Mesa doesn't compare to city's customer service. My vehicle was in an accident, had damage internally mostly... and that same day I was able to get a tow to them and a update about what was wrong with my car. My service advisor Jack Daniels was helpful and patient through the whole process 100%. This man has patience for people! While I was stressing out about trying to get ahold of my insurance, he was making the process as painless as possible keeping me up to date and making sure my car was done as soon as possible. Even after getting my car back there were some issues with it cosmetically still, but I called him and he was able to take care of that within a day after I brought it back in! If you go to City Volkswagen for service, go to Jack Daniels. He knows what he's doing and he's definitely the complete package when it comes to knowledge and customer service. You won't be disappointed! I am confident to know that my car will always be taken care of and ready on time! I will only take my car to City Volkswagen for service and possibly for my next car in the future. Thanks Jack! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Barrett C., San Diego, CA 15 Nov 2018
After getting the run around with typical car dealer tricks, we drove over to City VW and had a seem less and delightful buying experience.  Ana was most professional, never pushy, and helped us buy the right car. James, the sales manager was also very helpful. We will be back for more cars.  Than...k you Ana! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Serik A., Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA 08 Nov 2018
I am pleased of Volkswagen customer service. Jack Daniels who did A professional job on my vehicle and got it fixed on time. Thank you!
5 rate
Yelp
Miles F., La Mesa, CA 29 Oct 2018
Buying or leasing a car is a pain and sales people can be deceiving and overly aggressive. Just bought out my lease here through Rod Joyner. He is the man! Straight forward and honest guy, if your looking into spending money at City Volks, I'd recommend trying to go through Rod.
5 rate
Yelp
Teha B., San Diego, CA 20 Oct 2018
Great experience leasing my new Tiguan! Very fast and efficient with Safa and Ari! Highly recommend this location!
5 rate
Yelp
Plutarco E., Las Vegas, NV 07 Oct 2018
I stopped by to look at a car for my daughter and a seles rep by the name of Ana Ituarte, she took care of me, she was very polite and professional and overall I did not feel like she was pressuring me to buy a car, I felt very comfortable, Thank you so much for every thing, I will definitely be bac...k Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Carrie F., Valley Center, CA 23 Sep 2018
Thank you to Safa Gun, for all your help with buying a Jetta TDI.  We love the fast buying process!  Told him what we could afford to pay, and left paying that price!!   We hope that this will be a long relationship as its our first Volkswagen buy.  Thank you again for making this purchase a eas...y one! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
David P., Vista, CA 16 Aug 2018
Fantastic experience! I went for an interior cleaning with the plan of stopping on my way home to wash the outside, but to my surprise they went ahead and washed the outside for free! Now my car looks amazing, inside and out.With 4 kids thrashing the interior this truly a  night and day difference!...! Superior service. I highly recommend them! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Davin W., San Diego, CA 21 Jul 2018
Jack at Certified Service gave me fast, informative, and friendly service this morning - thanks Jack! I have always received excellent service at City VW service/repair.
5 rate
Yelp
Jessica V., San Diego, CA 09 Jun 2018
Safa is a great employee that knows everything about the cars!!! We previously shopped around at the Kearny Mesa and National City location + CarMax but none of them showed us the car like he did. He took his time and showed us basically every feature of the 2017 Golf we purchased. Overall it was a ...really great experience; he's a nice guy that really knows how to sell a car! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.