How Are We Doing?

Customer service has always been our top priority here at City Volkswagen. Our team is committed to working together to solve our customers transportation needs.

Take a look at what the reviewers on this page have to say about the customer service experience we offer at City Volkswagen.

Customer Lobby
374 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jeff B., San Diego, CA 20 Jan 2019
Over one month ago, my VW Passat encountered some mechanical difficulties. Technically, I stood just out of the warranty for a new long block + turbo. However, the professional service technicians at City Volkswagen in San Diego and Volkswagen Corporate Goodwill saved the day.

They agreed to
... cover the repairs because I have been a loyal VW customer for several years now.  I couldn't believe it - big companies usually don't do this.  Even before this repair, I have received excellent service as well as convenient shuttles and rentals.  Everyone with whom I have worked are always friendly and knowledgeable.  

Thank you, Service Technicians Jack Daniels and Sean Praefke, Patrick from Volkswagen Goodwill, and especially to Service Manager Doron Pomeranetz.  You have more than earned my business and loyalty.  Everyone that I know also knows about this kind gesture, and I hope to keep paying it forward.
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brenda H., Carlsbad, CA 16 Jan 2019
Had a great experience getting my car at City VW.
Safa was very knowledgeable and helped us out with a great deal on our new car. Overall, the people at this dealership were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this place.
5 rate
Yelp
Desiree N., Seattle, WA 10 Jan 2019
I've worked with Sean Praefke in the service department on several occasions now and I've always been pleased with his calm and friendly demeanor, his ability to get answers to my questions and that he gets the job done right! He's gone above and beyond for me with each interaction and I trust his e...xperience and expertise. The rest of the guys who work there are wonderful too. Thanks for the service you provide your customers. It's a breath of fresh air to work with such professionals. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Joseph B., El Cajon, CA 14 Dec 2018
I've been to all the Volkswagen service centers in San Diego and I can honestly say that city Volkswagen service is the best! Their customer service goes above and beyond. Kearney Mesa doesn't compare to city's customer service. My vehicle was in an accident, had damage internally mostly and that sa...me day I was able to get a tow to them and a update about what was wrong with my car. My service advisor Jack Daniels was helpful and patient through the whole process 100%. This man has patience for people! While I was stressing out about trying to get ahold of my insurance, he was making the process as painless as possible keeping me up to date and making sure my car was done as soon as possible. Even after getting my car back there were some issues with it cosmetically still, but I called him and he was able to take care of that within a day after I brought it back in! If you go to City Volkswagen for service, go to Jack Daniels. He knows what he's doing and he's definitely the complete package when it comes to knowledge and customer service. You won't be disappointed! I am confident to know that my car will always be taken care of and ready on time! I will only take my car to City Volkswagen for service and possibly for my next car in the future. Thanks Jack! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Joseph B., El Cajon, CA 14 Dec 2018
I've been to all the Volkswagen service centers in San Diego and I can honestly say that city Volkswagen service is the best! Their customer service goes above and beyond. Kearney Mesa doesn't compare to city's customer service. My vehicle was in an accident, had damage internally mostly and that sa...me day I was able to get a tow to them and a update about what was wrong with my car. My service advisor Jack Daniels was helpful and patient through the whole process 100%. This man has patience for people! While I was stressing out about trying to get ahold of my insurance, he was making the process as painless as possible keeping me up to date and making sure my car was done as soon as possible. Even after getting my car back there were some issues with it cosmetically still, but I called him and he was able to take care of that within a day after I brought it back in! If you go to City Volkswagen for service, go to Jack Daniels. He knows what he's doing and he's definitely the complete package when it comes to knowledge and customer service. You won't be disappointed! I am confident to know that my car will always be taken care of and ready on time! I will only take my car to City Volkswagen for service and possibly for my next car in the future. Thanks Jack! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Barrett C., San Diego, CA 15 Nov 2018
After getting the run around with typical car dealer tricks, we drove over to City VW and had a seem less and delightful buying experience.  Ana was most professional, never pushy, and helped us buy the right car. James, the sales manager was also very helpful. We will be back for more cars.  Than...k you Ana! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Serik A., Mira Mesa, San Diego, CA 08 Nov 2018
I am pleased of Volkswagen customer service. Jack Daniels who did A professional job on my vehicle and got it fixed on time. Thank you!
5 rate
Yelp
Miles F., La Mesa, CA 29 Oct 2018
Buying or leasing a car is a pain and sales people can be deceiving and overly aggressive. Just bought out my lease here through Rod Joyner. He is the man! Straight forward and honest guy, if your looking into spending money at City Volks, I'd recommend trying to go through Rod.
5 rate
Yelp
Teha B., San Diego, CA 20 Oct 2018
Great experience leasing my new Tiguan! Very fast and efficient with Safa and Ari! Highly recommend this location!
5 rate
Yelp
Plutarco E., Las Vegas, NV 07 Oct 2018
I stopped by to look at a car for my daughter and a seles rep by the name of Ana Ituarte, she took care of me, she was very polite and professional and overall I did not feel like she was pressuring me to buy a car, I felt very comfortable, Thank you so much for every thing, I will definitely be bac...k Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.